February 18, 2004

I Read It For The Articles

Can anyone tell me why my National Geographic comes in a plain brown paper wrapper?




Is it because they're afraid that kids are going to check out the photos of yaks in their natural habitat? Or moms will come home to find their teenage sons in the bathroom with one of those pull-out maps? Me? I skip past all those revealing, glossy photos and read the articles. There's just nothing more exciting than the feeding habits of the killer whale.

Posted by Chris at February 18, 2004 5:05 PM
Comments

I'll bet National Geographic just thinks of themselves as such a grand mag that they need EXTRA packaging..

Of course:
your idea was good too.

Posted by: Maureen at February 18, 2004 5:51 PM

I think it's because NG is all enviro-friendly (I wish some of the mailings I get were equally thoughtful) and they don't want the magazine to get mangled in the mail - so, the tradish plastic wrapper wouldn't be a good choice.

But as Maureen said, your idea is pretty good too :)

Posted by: Olive at February 18, 2004 7:06 PM

Interesting if I do say so myself. When I used to get it they were in plastic.

Posted by: Lorelei at February 18, 2004 7:20 PM

I forgot to mention that I liked your page and my cats name is callie too!

Posted by: Lorelei at February 18, 2004 7:22 PM

I think they do it because:
1) It's not plastic - for reasons already stated;
and
2) Because a lot of people collect the magazine and it protects it from getting banged up in the mail.

My grandparents are collectors. They have every issue dating back to the mid 50s, I think.

Posted by: Mel at February 18, 2004 8:40 PM

can anyone tell me why anyone actually subscribes to national geographic?

Posted by: kelly at February 18, 2004 9:22 PM

I'm sure I've read somewhere that young boys used to read NG purely for the photos of semi-naked third world women. Maybe that's why. Or don't they have photos of scantily clad women anymore?

Posted by: pie at February 19, 2004 1:49 AM

How do I know that's really an NG? ;)

Posted by: Sweety at February 19, 2004 3:14 AM

i'm jealous. my national geographic's haven't come in a year, even though they've taken my money. tossers.

i'm also the queen of off-the-point comments. yay me.

but yeah, i'm gonna go with the plastic reason.

Posted by: Marie at February 19, 2004 6:41 AM

I wonder that as well. My father got my 9 yr old sun a subscription to NG 2 years ago, when we got the first issue, I thought it must be a scandalous cover - but it wasnt - and after the next issue, I realized its what they do. When you find the answer, let me know.

Posted by: Zoot at February 19, 2004 8:28 AM

I would like to know wthe answer when you find it out as well! :-)

Posted by: Maurice at February 19, 2004 12:11 PM

My $0.02: they cover it in brown paper just in case they happen to show mostly-naked people from one tribe or another on the cover.

Then again, that's just me.

Posted by: Tara at February 19, 2004 2:11 PM

More importantly, what's going on with the flowers? They look so pretty - and yet so sad.

Posted by: Monica at February 19, 2004 4:51 PM

Hi,

where can i contact you?
i have a question.
i need help with my website :(

Posted by: peterpaul at March 27, 2004 12:23 AM

hardcore-video.us
pussy-cum.us
xxx-pussy.us
teen-video.us
mostika.us
sex-pussy.us
blonde-pussy.us
nice-pussy.us
raw-pussy.us
sexy-pussy.us
naked-pussy.us
blonde-video.us
erotic-video.us
teen-xxx.us
teen-movie.us
hardcore-junky.us
hardcore-pictures.us
amateur-naked.us
orospu.us
ass-picture.us
sexy-ass.us
young-ass.us
blonde-xxx.us
wet-pussy.us

Posted by: orospu.us at May 11, 2004 10:24 AM

Thanks for great info

Posted by: Diets information center at May 12, 2004 5:12 PM

Thanks for great info

Posted by: Diet plans information center at May 12, 2004 6:32 PM

Thanks for great info

Posted by: Diet pills information center at May 12, 2004 7:24 PM

Thanks for great info

Posted by: Weight loss information center at May 13, 2004 2:24 PM

Thanks for great info

Posted by: Diet information center at May 13, 2004 4:00 PM

Thanks for great info

Posted by: Nutrition information center at May 13, 2004 5:21 PM

Thanks for great info

Posted by: Fat loss information center at May 14, 2004 5:27 AM

Thanks for great info

Posted by: Obesity information center at May 14, 2004 3:51 PM

Thanks for great info

Posted by: Calories information center at May 15, 2004 6:34 AM

Thanks for great info

Posted by: Diet nformation center at May 15, 2004 8:28 AM

Thanks for great info

Posted by: Low carb diet center at May 16, 2004 9:20 AM

Thanks for great site

Posted by: Creek Aladdin at May 25, 2004 4:39 PM

Thanks for great site

Posted by: Creek Arizona at May 25, 2004 4:46 PM

Hustler hustler.bz

Nude Video nude-video.us
Hentai anime hentai-anime.us
Nude Black nude-black.us
Sexy Babes sexy-babes.us


Pussy Movies pussy-movies.us

Ebony Xxx ebony-xxx.us

Nude Movies nude-movies.us

Hentai Porno hentai-porno.us

Teen Hentai teen-hentai.us

Manga Porn manga-porn.us

Men Sex men-sex.us

Barely Legal Teen barely-legal-teenb.com

Gay gay-b.com
Pussy pussy-d.com
Teen teen-d.com
Porno porno-v.com
Babes babes-d.com
Video video-n.com 

Amateurs Xxx amateurs-xxx.us
Gay Boy  gay-boy.us
Amateur Movie  amateur-movie.us
Amateur Porno amateur-porno.us
Hardcore Pussy hardcore-pussy.us
Teen Babes teen-babes.us 
Men Porn men-porn.us

Gay Nude gay-nude.us

Naked Gay naked-gay.us

Amateur Lesbian amateur-lesbian.us

Lesbian Girl lesbian-girl.us

Adult Porno adult-porno.us

Sexy Lesbian sexy-lesbian.us

Anime Adult anime-adult.us

Posted by: Hustler.bz at June 5, 2004 4:45 PM

Thank u for important news!

gay

Posted by: gAy at June 9, 2004 1:56 PM

Thank u for important news!

gay

Posted by: gAy at June 11, 2004 4:06 AM

Thank u for important news!

gay

Posted by: gAy at June 11, 2004 4:28 AM

Best online pharmacy, providing
cheap valium, cheap klonopin, cheap diazepam, for anxiety attacks, insomnia cures, depression and others. Offers drugs such as Xanax, Valium, Viagra, Ambien, Ativan, Lorazepam, Diazepam, Ultram.

Worry free with drug information, secure ordering and unmarked packages

www.atlas-pharmacy.com

Posted by: Atlas Pharmacy at June 15, 2004 1:19 PM

Best online pharmacy, providing
cheap valium, cheap klonopin, cheap diazepam, for anxiety attacks, insomnia cures, depression and others. Offers drugs such as Xanax, Valium, Viagra, Ambien, Ativan, Lorazepam, Diazepam, Ultram.

Worry free with drug information, secure ordering and unmarked packages

www.atlas-pharmacy.com

Posted by: Atlas Pharmacy at June 15, 2004 1:23 PM

Best online pharmacy, providing
cheap valium, cheap klonopin, cheap diazepam, for anxiety attacks, insomnia cures, depression and others. Offers drugs such as Xanax, Valium, Viagra, Ambien, Ativan, Lorazepam, Diazepam, Ultram.

Worry free with drug information, secure ordering and unmarked packages

www.atlas-pharmacy.com

Posted by: Atlas Pharmacy at June 15, 2004 1:24 PM

Best online pharmacy, providing
cheap valium, cheap klonopin, cheap diazepam, for anxiety attacks, insomnia cures, depression and others. Offers drugs such as Xanax, Valium, Viagra, Ambien, Ativan, Lorazepam, Diazepam, Ultram.

Worry free with drug information, secure ordering and unmarked packages

www.atlas-pharmacy.com

Posted by: Atlas Pharmacy at June 15, 2004 2:03 PM

Best online pharmacy, providing
cheap valium, cheap klonopin, cheap diazepam, for anxiety attacks, insomnia cures, depression and others. Offers drugs such as Xanax, Valium, Viagra, Ambien, Ativan, Lorazepam, Diazepam, Ultram.

Worry free with drug information, secure ordering and unmarked packages

www.atlas-pharmacy.com

Posted by: Atlas Pharmacy at June 15, 2004 2:03 PM

Phone cards Cheap Phone Cards Prepaid International Phone Cards, Cheap Calling Cards, Prepaid Calling Cards, Phone Cards, Best Rates, Cheap International Calls. India Calling Cards. Buy India Phone Cards. India Calling Cards

Posted by: Forusel at June 20, 2004 8:36 AM

AmateurMatch adult dating - try it out 100% free

http://www.hotfunsingles.com/ca.html

Posted by: Cupids Arrow at July 13, 2004 6:52 AM

AmateurMatch adult dating - try it out 100% free

http://www.hotfunsingles.com/ca.html

Posted by: Cupids Arrow at July 13, 2004 6:52 AM

AmateurMatch adult dating - try it out 100% free

http://www.hotfunsingles.com/ca.html

Posted by: Cupids Arrow at July 13, 2004 2:16 PM

AmateurMatch adult dating - try it out 100% free

http://www.hotfunsingles.com/ca.html

Posted by: Cupids Arrow at July 13, 2004 2:46 PM

AmateurMatch adult dating - try it out 100% free

http://www.hotfunsingles.com/ca.html

Posted by: Cupids Arrow at July 13, 2004 3:09 PM

AmateurMatch adult dating - try it out 100% free

http://www.hotfunsingles.com/ca.html

Posted by: Cupids Arrow at August 12, 2004 5:21 AM

AmateurMatch adult dating - try it out 100% free

http://www.hotfunsingles.com/ca.html

Posted by: Cupids Arrow at August 12, 2004 5:38 AM


DEC08_RECENT.jpg


DEC08_ARCHIVE.jpg